Home | Sitemap | Contact Us
Technical Team

Dr M.Appayya

He is a Metallurgist with vast experience in the Steel Industry. He also possesses a Doctorate Degree in Management. He was the Elected Chairman of the Employer’s Federation of Southern India (EFSI) for three consecutive terms. Being an active member of the Federation of Telengana Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FAPCCI) he represents the body in various committees. He is the Chairman of the Company.

Mr.M.Chandrasekhar Rao

Managing Director of MPR Refractories Limited is a Mechanical Engineering Graduate with over 30 years of experience. He started his carrier at Durgapur Steel Plant (SAIL). After about 10 years of practical working experience, he started the company MPR Refractories Limited in the year 1988-89 under the able guidance of late Shri M.P. Rao who was a Ceramic Engineer from the Banaras Hindu University with over 40 years of experience in the Refractory Industry and also known as doyen of refractory industry. He was instrumental in developing the company technically for manufacturing a wide range of refractory products and was successful in making a big name for the company in the Integrated Steel Plants, Cements Plants, Petro-Chemicals, Ceramic and Glass Industry etc.

Mr. M.V.Rao

He is Mechanical Engineer with around 30 years of experience having worked in Refractory Industry. He is associated with MPR Refractories Limited since the inception and is the CEO of the Company.

Mr. R.S.Dahiya

He is Graduate in Metallurgy from I.I.T Kharagpur. He has over 4 decades of experience spread over 10 years at Bhilai Steel Plant in the Steel Melting Division, 10 years at Research and Development Center for Iron and Steel (RDCIS – SAIL). He has developed many products and process including Flow Control Refractories indigenously. He was instrumental in developing the entire range of Flow Control Refractories at Orient Refractories Limited and was heading the Technical Department as Vice President (Technical). He is presently the Technical Advisor at MPR Refractories Limited on Exclusive basis.